Excellence In General

Excellence in general award

Since 1990, the Excellence In General Award has been presented by Baton Rouge General Foundation to recognize outstanding achievement by individuals, families and corporations who:
  • Hold high ethical standards
  • Exemplify commitment and dedication toward helping society
  • Have made a significant impact on our community through lifetime achievements
An anonymous committee comprised of Baton Rouge General executives and members of the Foundation Board of Governors select the winner and the award is presented annually at the Excellence in General Gala. Listed below are previous honorees who have accepted this prestigious award.

Past Honorees:
1990 - Page Acree, MD
1991 - Skip Bertman
1993 - Charles Prosser, MD
1994 - Clyde Edgar Johnson, PhD
1995 - Ralph F. Howe, Sr.
1996 - Mary Jane Howell
1997 - Mary Frey Eaton
1998 - John W. Barton, Sr.
1999 - The Singletary Family
2000 - The Pennington Family
2001 - D. Jensen Holliday
2002 - Dr. Frank and Ann McMains
2003 - Paula Garvey Manship
2010 - Nanette Noland
2011 - The Claude Kirkpatrick Family
2012 Dr. Eugene Berry & Albemarle Corporation
2013 Kleinpeter Farms Dairy & The Leon R. & Lillian G. Kleinpeter Family

Click here to view photos from the 2015 Excellence in General Gala.

Stay tuned for information on the upcoming 2017 Excellence in General Gala.