Generic Header

Generic Header

Smoking Cessation

Baton Rouge General can provide you with the tools and support you need to be successful in quitting tobacco with our Smoking Cessation program. Cost for participants is $25 for one five-week program series.

The five-week Smoking Cessation program is a combination of American Cancer Society's FreshStart program and Baton Rouge General's FIT initiatives. Group sessions will address real life issues surrounding the lifestyle of a smoker including weight control, stress management, fighting the urge to smoke and staying smoke-free.

Let us help you get started on a smoke-free lifestyle today. This five-week session covers the following topics:
  • Decide to Quit
  • Planning to Quit
  • Your Quit Day
  • Staying Quit
  • Healthy Tips to Support Your Quit

Click here to learn more about the Smoking Cessation Trust.

September Session 1 
September Session 2  September Session 3 
 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. 
Bluebonnet - HIT Training Room (Picardy Plaza) 
 7:30 - 8:30 a.m.
Bluebonnet - HIT Training Room (Picardy Plaza)
5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Mid City - Breezeway Conference Room 1    
Week 1 - Mon., Sep. 1 Week 1 - Tues., Sep. 2 Week 1 - Tues., Sep. 2
Week 2 - Mon., Sep. 8 Week 2 - Tues., Sep. 9 Week 2 - Tues., Sep. 9
Week 3 - Mon., Sep. 15 Week 3 - Tues., Sep. 16 Week 3 - Tues., Sep. 16
Week 4 - Mon., Sep. 22 Week 4 - Tues., Sep. 23 Week 4 - Tues., Sep. 23
Week 5 - Mon., Sep. 29 Week 5 - Tues., Sep. 30 Week 5 - Tues., Sep. 30
     

For more information or to register for the Smoking Cessation program call (225) 387-QUIT (7848). 

Register Online

* Required






No
Yes








The Advocate
TheAdvocate.com
Billboard
Friend or Family Member
WAFB.com
WBRZ.com
Facebook
Twitter
Other






 


November Session 1 
November Session 2  November Session 3 
 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. 
Bluebonnet - HIT Training Room (Picardy Plaza) 

 7:30 - 8:30 a.m.
Bluebonnet - HIT Training Room (Picardy Plaza)
5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Mid City - Breezeway Conference Room 1 
Week 1 - Mon., Nov. 3 Week 1 - Tues., Nov. 4 Week 1 - Tues., Nov. 4
Week 2 - Mon., Nov. 10 Week 2 - Tues., Nov. 11 Week 2 - Tues., Nov. 11
Week 3 - Mon., Nov. 17 Week 3 - Tues., Nov. 18 Week 3 - Tues., Nov. 18
Week 4 - Mon., Nov. 24 Week 4 - Tues., Nov. 25 Week 4 - Tues., Nov. 25
Week 5 - Mon., Dec. 1 Week 5 - Tues., Dec. 2 Week 5 - Tues., Dec. 2

For more information or to register for the Smoking Cessation program call (225) 387-QUIT (7848). 

Register Online

* Required






No
Yes








The Advocate
TheAdvocate.com
Billboard
Friend or Family Member
WAFB.com
WBRZ.com
Facebook
Twitter
Other







July Series 1 
July Series 2  July Series 3  July Series 4 
 5:30 - 6:30 pm 
 7:30 - 8:30 am
5:30 - 6:30 pm
(Breezeway 1)          
5:30 - 6:30 pm 
Week 1 - Mon., July 1 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Thurs., July 11
Week 2 - Mon., July 8 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Thurs., July 18
Week 3 - Mon., July 15  Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Thurs., July 25
Week 4 - Mon., July 22 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Thurs., Aug. 1 
Week 5 - Mon., July 29 Week 5 - Tues., August 6 Week 5 - Tues., Aug. 6 Week 5 - Thurs., Aug. 8

July Series 1 
July Series 2  July Series 3  July Series 4 
 5:30 - 6:30 pm 
 7:30 - 8:30 am
5:30 - 6:30 pm
(Breezeway 1)          
5:30 - 6:30 pm 
Week 1 - Mon., July 1 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Thurs., July 11
Week 2 - Mon., July 8 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Thurs., July 18
Week 3 - Mon., July 15  Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Thurs., July 25
Week 4 - Mon., July 22 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Thurs., Aug. 1 
Week 5 - Mon., July 29 Week 5 - Tues., August 6 Week 5 - Tues., Aug. 6 Week 5 - Thurs., Aug. 8

July Series 1 
July Series 2  July Series 3  July Series 4 
 5:30 - 6:30 pm 
 7:30 - 8:30 am
5:30 - 6:30 pm
(Breezeway 1)          
5:30 - 6:30 pm 
Week 1 - Mon., July 1 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Tues., July 9 Week 1 - Thurs., July 11
Week 2 - Mon., July 8 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Tues., July 16 Week 2 - Thurs., July 18
Week 3 - Mon., July 15  Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Tues., July 23 Week 3 - Thurs., July 25
Week 4 - Mon., July 22 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Tues., July 30 Week 4 - Thurs., Aug. 1 
Week 5 - Mon., July 29 Week 5 - Tues., August 6 Week 5 - Tues., Aug. 6 Week 5 - Thurs., Aug. 8

BLUEBONNET

Address:8585 Picardy Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA, 70809
(225) 763-4000

MID CITY

Address:3600 Florida Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA, 70806
(225) 387-7000